One Book, Two Book, Three Book, Four… and Five!

Whilst browsing the net I happened upon Stuck in a Book, I love book blogs with good recommendations and found the proprietor Stuart had created a cool little meme for bloggers to follow, so here below is my entry!

1.) The Book I’m Currently Reading:


The Anatomy of Ghosts by Andrew Taylor, and I love it! I can’t put it down, I find myself wishing my commute was longer so I could spend more time reading it. Definitely a book you need to devote yourself too but worth it, review on the way!

2.) The Last Book I Finished:

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald And you can read the review below!

3.) The Next Book I Want To Read:

The Power of Six by Pittacus Lore  I bought this a month ago and it’s sitting next to my bed crying out to be read. I can’t quite believe I haven’t gotten round to this yet, perhaps I’m waiting for a long weekend of nothing to devote to it. Who knows! I know I can’t wait to get started!

4.) The Last Book I Bought:

The Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell about a hour ago on Amazon. I’ve bought a lot of books recently for my approaching holiday and this looks so beautiful. I thought I should finally give in and buy a copy.

5.) The Last Book I Was Given:


The Girl on the Cliff by Lucinda Riley, the lovely Helen at Penguin sent me this, I’ve been hearing good things about it from other bloggers so it’s high on my to be read pile!

4 thoughts on “One Book, Two Book, Three Book, Four… and Five!

  1. Thanks very much for playing! The only one of these I’ve read is The Great Gatsby, and I have to admit I felt rather nonplussed by it… so I’ll go and see what you had to say about it!

  2. The Anatomy of Ghosts is a great book – I read it earlier in the year and loved it! I also recently read another Andrew Taylor book, The American Boy, and I thought that one was even better. And I’m really looking forward to The Girl on the Cliff. It’s near the top of my TBR pile too and I’m hoping to start reading it soon.

  3. I received Anatomy of Ghosts for my birthday. It’s not a genre I usually read but I got intrigued by the back cover and by reading some reviews online. It sounds like a great read! I have Cloud Atlas and The Great Gatsby on my shelves too – but your copies are definitely prettier than mine. I really love your copy of Gatsby!

Leave a comment