Book Review: The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe

Lion Witch wardrobeThe Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe by C. S. Lewis

The blurb: “It’s a magic wardrobe. There’s a wood inside it, and it’s snowing! Come and see,” begged Lucy.

Lucy has stumbled upon a marvellous land of fauns and centaurs, nymphs and talking animals. But soon she discovers that it is ruled by the cruel White Witch, and can only be freed by Aslan, the great Lion, and four children…

This is the second adventure in the exciting Chronicles of Narnia.

My review: Somehow this entry has slipped out of my schedule in the same way that this book seemed to have slipped past me as a child. A fact that I’m remedying now!

What to say about this book. It’s AMAZING. I 100% loved it, am sad I never encountered it as a child I dont know where my imagination would have taken me, but I bet there would’ve been more than one wardrobe I would’ve tried to explore (I’m not ruling it out!!)

It’s an epic, there’s battles, magic, good vs. evil, betrayal, redemption, sisterhood, brotherhood and above all a heartfelt sense of place and belonging. It’s utterly fabulous.

This review is short, there’s not much I can possibly say that hasn’t been covered by countless people before me. I will say this is my favourite of the Narnia books so far, I love the asides by Mr Clive Staples Lewis, in-secrets with the narrator that make you feel that you have your own part in the plot. I’ll say it again, just fabulous!

10 out of 10 Stars! **********

BUY ME! The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (The Chronicles of Narnia, Book 2)

Leave a Reply

