Louise Penny Jacket Re:fresh

Whilst going through and adding my reviews to my new favourite thing, Pinterest! I found an old review of Louise Penny’s The Brutal Telling.

I reviewed the book in 2009 and looking on Amazon I found it had a completely different cover look in 2011, something that made it look a lot fresher, more exciting and intriguing to my mind. I think she might have moved publisher’s and that’s the reason why. It’s made me think that I might create a covers board on Pinterest that charts the different cover looks of the same books – so whether it’s an update for a new audience or an overseas cover, I think it could be something that would be interesting to have all together, to see the evolution of a book. So that’s coming soon.

For illustration here are the three covers, the first is the original book I reviewed, the second is the newer cover I found on Amazon and the last is the US cover. Let me know which you prefer!

 

Leave a Reply

