Tea for Two: Sally Beauman

Tea for Two: Sally Beauman

I have created a little meme for people who have run out of ideas on a Thursday! Which author would you like to have tea with? A hidden gem, someone you’ve just read, or someone you’ve loved for years. An author that you would like to sit down with and partake in that great English pastime of tea making with a plate of biscuits thrown in for good measure!

Today I want to invite into my parlor: Sally Beauman. I read four or five of her novels as a late teen and I absolutely loved them. I would sit down,  with a cuppa, and be lost in the drama for hours. Such an imagination! Dark Angel was by far my favourite but Destiny was good to as well as Rebecca’s Tale and The Landscape of Love. A precursor I think to authors like Kate Morton and Katherine Webb. They are sweeping, emotional and haunting dramas that follow generations of a family through secrets and lies. I will be revisiting her very soon.

Leave a Reply

