W… W… W… Wednesdays! I’m Reading!

There is a nice little meme hosted over on Should Be Reading and I think I’m going to make it a regular feature. Please feel free to join in!

So all you have to do is answer the following three questions:

1. What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Miss Marple – The Thirteen Problems by Agatha Christie – I needed to re-establish my faith in Agatha. Although this also reads a bit like a short story collection – sigh.

2. What did you recently finish reading?
Her Giant Octopus Moment by Kay Langdale. Terrible cover, wasn’t a fan, amazingly readable book. So that’s reminded me – don’t judge a book by its cover. Read it. Stop reading this blog, go and read this instead. It’s so good. Review on its way.

3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Well this is tricky – off on holiday next week so am picking up books to take with me. Going for something I’ve been meaning to read for ages: The Eyre Affair (Thursday Next) I think Jasper Fforde might be right up my street. But then I’ve also been meaning to read: Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell however it’s a stonker, at over 1000 pages might take up my whole holiday. It’s off-putting but then if it’s good, I’ll be pleased… The jury is out!

Thank you Should Be Reading for hosting this meme!

2 thoughts on “W… W… W… Wednesdays! I’m Reading!

    • I completely agree, I still haven’t read it, was going to take it on holiday but it didn’t fit in my suitcase. I WILL read it soon!

Leave a Reply

