Jacket Delights: Shadow of Night

I have read Deborah Harkness’s book The Discovery of Witches three times. This doesnt sound like a big deal but it’s a wapping 720 pages long. Plus I always really read it, so I go back and reread bits as there’s so much information to take in.

One of my favourite books in the year it was published, I finally have set my sights on the sequel – SHADOW OF NIGHT which I have pre-ordered and will eagerly await it’s delivery on 10th July (perfect holiday reading!)

Here’s the cover, I loved TDOW cover so what to think of this one… the text isn’t as olde worlde as the first one which was one of the things I loved about it, but it will look good next to the first one and I love the colours. The UK cover is on the left, the US on the right, I know which I prefer but what do you think?

PRE- ORDER ME: Shadow of Night (All Souls Trilogy 2)

Leave a Reply

