Top Ten Books to Read in a Day

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish as they love lists, I love lists too and have recently joined Good Reads for that very reason. There’s a different top ten every Tuesday and I just couldn’t resist this one!

1. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Because I did and it’s amazing.

2. The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas by John Boyne

This book was written in a day, or two days, and you can see why. It’s a freight train of emotions.

3. Any and all of the Poirot books by Agatha Christie.

Bite sized perfect crime.

4. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J. K. Rowling

What can I say, I queued at midnight and I read it in less than a day. Physically couldn’t put it down.

5. The Woman in Black by Susan Hill

Needed to get to the end to see if they were all alright, needless to say they weren’t!

6. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

Gripped me and didn’t let go.

7. Any and all of Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle

Just cos.

8. A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness

You’d probably need a day off work and reading glasses by the end, but so good I could read it in a day.

9. The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova

Read on holiday in a day, the tension was unbearable!

10. Torn between The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman and any Christopher Pike from  my childhood – Whisper of Death was a family favourite!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Books to Read in a Day

  1. I would need to read for an entire day to get through A Discovery of Witches, but I loved it too. Awesome list – you’ve got a few of my faves on here 🙂

Leave a Reply

