Eyes Front. Ten Wish List Books for 2012…

2011 was a fantastic reading year, I discovered some new authors that will always make my wish list which is very satisfying indeed. But 2012 is upon me and I  thanks to some lovely publishing people I’ve been looking through what books to expect in the bookshops this year. The books below are the titles that will head straight to the top of my TBR pile when they come out!

1. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E Smith

Out in hardback on the 5th January, this is one I can’t wait to read – see post below.

2. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Also out on the 5th January (I need to read quicker!) this is a beautiful looking book and one I can’t wait to read.

3. The Land of Decoration by Grace McCleen

Out in March the trailer alone for this book is amazing, I’ve heard so many good things on twitter too.

4. The Autobiography of Jack the Ripper by James Carnac

A previously unpublished and undiscovered manuscript of a man claiming to be Jack the Ripper! The publishers have labelled it non-fiction, the idea that the Ripper confessed is a very intriguing one and I can’t wait to read it! Out Jan 19th.

5. Wonder by R J Palacio

Another twitter sensation, Wonder is the story of a facially disfigured boy who is sent to public school after being home-schooled, it sounds like hankies will be required. Buy it in March.

6. Saving CeeCee Honeycutt by Beth Hoffman

Back to January for this  completely charming book, I can’t get enough of the South after reading The Help so this one is high on my list!

7. Switched by Amanda Hocking

So many good books in January. A beautiful cover and a really interesting premise, already an ebook bestseller which stands it in good stead!

8. Some Kind of Fairy Tale by Graham Joyce

Published in June, it’s Graham Joyce, I need say no more!

9. Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet by Jamie Ford

Has come highly recommended and I try to take recommendations very seriously! One for April.

10. The Thoughts and Happenings of Wilfred Price, Purveyor of Superior Funerals by Wendy Jones

The title alone for this book is fantastic! Grab it in January

***

Ten would never be enough and I didn’t even mention all the fantastic crime that’s around for 2012 and also the wonderful Charlaine Harris who has a new novel, Deadlocked out later in the year. Too many good books, keep em coming!

2 thoughts on “Eyes Front. Ten Wish List Books for 2012…

Leave a Reply

