Jacket Musings… (3)

This is something I have recently stumbled across. I was waiting for the Cee Liddy book to be published because I loved the cover so much that I just wanted to stare and stare at it. I loved the sad looking frog and his little crown, the font on the cover, the colours everything. It screamed brilliant chick-lit. Now there appears to be a new cover on the book I had popped into my Amazon Wish List, the one on the right with the graphic man and woman. I did a double take as I couldnt remember adding this to my Wish List, and it really doesn’t appeal to me now. So my musing is, how just a cover look when all you have online sometimes is a fleeting glance, is enough to change your mind about a book. I will endeavour to buy the one I like best!

 

 

Leave a Reply

