Jacket Musings… (2)

So one of my favourite crime writers to cuddle up in an armchair with is the completely delightful Christopher Fowler. Bryant and May make me laugh, make me cry, make me shudder (with fear!) the Peculiar Crimes Unit are well worth reading, and remind me slightly of Agatha Christie but much hipper. Anyway I was surfing on Amazon the other day looking to see if  there was a new one coming out (which there is, hurrah!) and I stumbled actoss the American jacket.

I’m not normally a fan of the covers from across the pond but I must admit, I think I prefer it! Although I do like the artsy-ness of our jackets there is something very accessible about the US cover, hmmm… worth pondering over with a cup of tea!

  

Leave a Reply

