New Vs. Old

Sarah Blake’s The Postmistress seems to be everywhere at the moment. I have had a copy on my shelf for at least six months and have not gotten round to reading it yet. That’s not to say I wont, I am definitely going to read it because it’s an intriguing looking book, I bought it because I loved the cover.

However. The new jacket doesn’t intrigue me in the slightest. I love the image of the letters and the pink rose, its whimsical, speaks of love and forlorness (not quite sure why) whilst the new paperback jacket has something slightly saga-esque about it, something commercial. I can’t fathom why they would so dramatically alter such a fabulous jacket. I’m interested to know which people prefer… for reference:

     

Leave a Reply

