Roses are Red…

… and everywhere! Roses seem to be in fashion at the moment on book jackets and I can’t say I mind. The books here are on my pile of to be read books and they all look fabulous. There is something beautiful and sinister about the rose as demonstrated by Rosebush by Michele Jaffe, thorny and impenetrable as seen on Beauty by Robin McKinley and symbolic and gothic as the illustrations on The Taker by Alma Katsu show.

I look forward to reading every one!

One thought on “Roses are Red…

  1. I’d noticed this trend too, and thought how fitting, since the rose is both beautiful and (through its thorns) deadly. Another recent trend seems to be legs and feet, as in Good Things by Mia King and Falling Home by Karen White and Good Enough to Eat by Stacey Ballis. I have no idea why these covers appeal to me, but they do.

Leave a Reply

