100 Novels Everyone Should Read – Book Challenge

Whilst surfing the web, looking through the bit.ly twitter links I stumbled across this article in the Telegraph.

http://bit.ly/8XKqVc

Its the Telegraph’s selection of the essential fiction library and I am going to try and read them all. Or switch out the ones I don’t like and add in the ones I do and try to read 100 books before the clock strikes midnight at the end of 2010.

As most of the books on the list are slightly on the older side of chronology, I may switch out more than I keep. What opinions do people have on book challenges and classical literature. I think I may find a new book challenge and shall begin trawling the web again presently.

2 thoughts on “100 Novels Everyone Should Read – Book Challenge

  1. How many of them have you read already? In a brief glance at the list, looking at numbers 90-100, I’ve only read two of them: Lord of the Rings and To Kill a Mockingbird.

    • I have read eight out of the whole list but there are more there that I haven’t heard of than the other way around!

Leave a Reply

