Where I’ve Been….

So I have not posted anything for a whole month, for blogging standards thats pretty poor. All I can say is that Waterstones are to blame. I decided to purchase the Sookie Stackhouse boxset for the bargain price of £30 (RRP £40 although now its online for £20! Damn it!) from my local Waterstones. It was an impulse buy, I was in there looking for good Christmas presents and the boxset just looked really cool. I have always prefered the Harper Connelly series by Charlaine Harris but I was won over by the boxset. AND WHAT A SET!! It turns out her first book is nowhere near as good as some of the others! I am head over heals in love with the character Eric Northmann who is fantastically ruthless,  cheeky and the sexiest fictional character I’ve ever come across! I am halfway through the eight books and seem to find that I am unable to read anything else! If you put one thing on your Santa list this year I heartily recommend this boxset, I give it 10 out of 10 stars, and I’d give Eric 12!!

Leave a Reply

