One Book, Two Book, Three Book, Four… and Five! (2)

In November last year I posted an article here that was a meme from  Stuck in a Book, I loved thinking about the books I wanted to read and having a mix of titles in a blog post so thought I would do it again! So here it is!

1.) The Book I’m Currently Reading:

The Summer of Living Dangeously by Julie Cohen. I’m about 150 pages in and am loving it, all those years of reading Jane Austen makes the heroine completely relatable to me!

2.) The Last Book I Finished:

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. If I could give this book a fifteen out of ten I would, or a twenty it was just so fantastically well thought out. As soon as I finished the last page I went straight online and bought the next one – Catching Fire.

3.) The Next Book I Want To Read:

I could say Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins as there’s no way I’m waiting to read this, but to mix it up a bit I’m also looking forward to reading 666 Park Avenue by Gabriella Pierce, has an interesting synopsis!

 

4.) The Last Book I Bought:

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins. Arrived this morning, looks brilliant, can’t get enough of Katniss Everdeen.

5.) The Last Book I Was Given:

The Book of Summers by Emylia Hall sent over from the lovely publicists at Headline. Is top of my TBR pile!

Leave a Reply

